The decision-making process for healthcare treatments and OTC products is more complex than ever.

The acceleration of digital healthcare has empowered patients with more tools to manage their own health. For pharmaceutical products, the traditional role of the physician has changed. Healthcare Professionals (HCPs) are no longer the only decision-makers for healthcare treatments. In some cases, HCP recommendations can be less effective due to patients challenging the treatment decision.

Conversely, in the consumer health space, marketers are tackling the increasing influence HCPs are having on OTC purchases, from infant formula to vitamins.

This shift in decision-making power requires companies to adapt their market research to better predict treatment and purchase decisions. It’s important that product forecasting models capture reality – to account for both stakeholder’s influence on the ultimate decision. Learn how decision influence modeling can help deliver more accurate forecasts and better predict healthcare decision behavior.

Register for this webinar to learn how and why forecasting research should go beyond one perspective, to incorporate the relevant mix of HCP and patient/consumer decision behavior.

Sign up for APAC/EMEA session Sign up for US/LATAM session

What you’ll learn:

  • A practical framework to help define which stakeholders influence treatment decisions, both in prescription and OTC markets
  • How understanding physician/patient interactions and connecting these perspectives can deliver more accurate and reliable product forecasts
  • New research methodology behind a decision influence model, including the set-up of a data-fusion analytics approach
  • Considerations on how different cultures or therapy area characteristics might impact the set-up of a decision influence model 

Webinar details:

Date: Thursday, 23 September 2021
Time:

  • APAC/EMEA: 10:00 CEST / 16:00 SGT
  • US/LATAM: 2:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm BRT

Presenters: